Pingdom Check

Рейсы в Мадрид с исландским колоритом

Перед посадкой в Мадриде нужно хорошо выспаться. Этот город любит ночную жизнь, и, нам кажется, вы не захотите оставаться в стороне. Мадрид известен своими барами и ночными клубами, но в этом городе-празднике с его многочисленными закусками-тапас есть еще много интересного.

Icelandair предлагает регулярные дешевые рейсы в Мадрид, где вас ждет насыщенная ночная жизнь, а днем — шедевры мирового искусства, фламенко, футбол и блошиные рынки.

Прежде чем забыть о сне и окунуться в ночные приключения испанской столицы, не желаете ли при свете дня увидеть удивительные творения природы в маленькой, но очаровательной северной столице? При бронировании перелета в Мадрид с Icelandair у вас будет возможность добавить в маршрут промежуточную остановку в Исландии без дополнительной наценки на авиабилеты.

Мадрид

Испания
Население: 3 166 000 (2016)Зона: 604.3 km²Перевозка: От аэропорта и главных железнодорожных и автобусных вокзалов Мадрида до исторического центра города можно быстро и просто добраться на метро. Оно работает ежедневно с 6:00 до 1:30. Вход на станции метро обозначен буквой «М». Также хорошим вариантом являются автобусы.Валюта: Euro €Популярные достопримечательности: Chueca - Malasaña - Las Salesas - Barrio de las Letras - Sol

Дворцы, площади и Прадо

Начните прогулку с панорамной площади. Есть несколько классических вариантов на выбор: Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Cibeles и Puerta del Sol. Что же сделать сначала: отправиться в королевский дворец с сокровищами, Паласио Реаль, или посмотреть на ослепительную коллекцию художественного Музея дель Прадо или Музея Королевы Софии? Гиганты испанского художественного искусства: Пикассо, Гойя, Дали и Веласкес.

Если вы футбольный фанат, посетите родину «Реала» — стадион «Сантьяго Бернабеу». Купите билет на игру, чтобы подбодрить команду вместе с 80 000 фанатов или просто осмотреть стадион. Небольшая дневная сиеста не навредит. Эль-Ретиро — великолепный парк для пит-стопа. Вечерний досуг также разнообразен: местные шоу фламенко или спорная коррида.

Снеки и многое другое

Готовы порадовать свои вкусовые рецепторы? Отправьтесь в тур вокруг гудящих тапас-баров Ла-Латина — отправляйтесь на улицу под названием Calle de la Cava Baja для выбора бампер-бара, где все меняется от традиционного к современному.

Другие замечательные места: окрестности Malasaña, Chueca и Salamanca. Ищите фирменное блюдо города cocido madrileños — тушеное мясо с нутом. Достаточно жирное сытное мясное блюдо с овощами — больше всего пользуется спросом зимой.

Рынки и рестораны предлагают блюда на любой вкус. Традиционный Меркадо-де-Сан-Мигель — это нестареющая красота, а Плата в Саламанке — очаровательная отреставрированная площадка, где представлен звездный выбор ресторанов и баров, а также сценический хостинг.

Блошиный рынок для модников

Обзор вокруг Эль-Растро — идея для благоприятного воскресного утреннего времяпрепровождения. Этот растянутый блошиный рынок — место, где все перемешано: как уникальные вещи, так и разное барахло. Если захотите добавить побольше блеска, отправляйтесь в район Саламанки, где можно найти торговые центры и испанские модные бренды на высшем уровне, а также стильные дизайнерские бутики. (Привет, магазины обуви!).

Калле-де-Серрано — главная улица для пополнения гардероба, а эксклюзивным все становится на Calle de José Ortega y Gasset.

В окрестностях Malasaña, Chueca и La Latina можно найти интересные местные вещи. В сувенирных магазинах знаменитых музеев можно найти отличные местные сувениры, а также купить местные деликатесы домой (ветчина, вино, сыры, оливки и многое другое).

Pingdom Check

Flights to Madrid, Spain

Get plenty of sleep before you touch down in Madrid - this is a city that likes to stay up late, and we think you'll want to join in. The bars and nightlife are renowned, but there's much more to this fun, tapas-fuelled city.

Icelandair offers regular cheap flights to Madrid from Iceland and North America for action-packed nightlife, and days filled with world-class art, flamenco, football, and flea markets.

Before you lose sleep to the all-night treats of the Spanish capital, do you fancy being kept awake by awesome natural phenomena in a tiny but cool Nordic capital? When you book flights to Madrid with Icelandair you have the opportunity to add a stopover in Iceland at no additional airfare.

Madrid

Spain
Population: 3.2 million (2016)Area: 604.3 km²Transportation: Access to the historic center from the airport and Madrid's main train and bus stations is quick and easy using the metro. It runs every day from 6am to 1:30am, and metro station entrances are marked with the letter 'M.' Buses are also a good option.Currency: EuroTrendy Neighborhoods: Chueca - Malasaña - Las Salesas - Barrio de las Letras - Sol

Things to do in Madrid: Palaces, plazas and the Prado

Start your people-watching and planning over drinks in a panoramic plaza. There are a few classics to choose from: Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Cibeles and Puerta del Sol are all prime options. Decisions, decisions: should you tour the treasure-filled royal palace, Palacio Real, or the dazzling art collections of the Museo del Prado or Museo Reina Sofia? Spanish artistic heavyweights like Picasso, Goya, Dalí and Velázquez shine.

If football's your thing, make a beeline for Real Madrid's ground, the Santiago Bernabéu Stadium. Try for a ticket to a game to cheer alongside 80,000 fans, or simply tour the ground. A little afternoon siesta can't hurt - El Retiro is a glorious park for a pit stop. Evening cultural options abound: consider going local with a flamenco show or a controversial bullfight.

Bite-sized treats and fabulous food halls

Ready to delight your taste buds? Take a grazing tour around the buzzing tapas bars of La Latina neighborhood - head to the street called Calle de la Cava Baja for a bumper bar selection that swings from traditional to modern.

Other great neighborhoods for mealtime exploration are Malasaña, Chueca and Salamanca. Look for the city's signature dish of cocido madrileño, a chickpea-based stew. It's heavy and loaded with meat and vegetables - best enjoyed as a winter warmer.

Markets and food halls make for more delicious belly-filling. The traditional Mercado de San Miguel is an ageless beauty, while Platea in Salamanca is a glamorous restored theater that's home to a stellar selection of restaurants and bars, plus a stage hosting cool live performances. 

Flea markets to fashionista haunts

A browse around El Rastro is a favored Sunday morning pastime - this sprawling flea market is a trove of both treasure and junk. If you like a bit more gloss to your retail hunts, head for the Salamanca district, where you'll find department stores and Spanish high-street fashion brands vying for attention, plus designer boutiques oozing style (hello shoe stores!). 

Calle de Serrano is the prime street for restocking your wardrobe, and things get exclusive on Calle de José Ortega y Gasset.

There are cool local finds to hunt down in the Malasaña, Chueca and La Latina neighborhoods. Great local souvenirs can be found in the gift shops of the big-name museums, and there's no shortage of local delicacies to cart home (ham, wine, cheeses, olives and more). 

What language is spoken in Madrid?

Spanish is spoken throughout Madrid, and although several people understand English, the locals really appreciate it when visitors attempt their lingo.

What’s the weather like in Madrid?

Madrid enjoys a Mediterranean climate, with mild winters and dry, hot summers.

When is the best time to visit Madrid?

Due to the scorching summer heat, the best time to visit Madrid s in the shoulder seasons of March-May and September-November. Weather tends to be clear most of the year, however, so if you’re after some winter sun you’ll enjoy the cooler months too.

Do I need a car to get around Madrid?

Madrid is home to a convenient and easy-to-use public transport system and you can get around easily by metro, train and bus. Why not buy a Tourist Travel Pass to make getting around even easier during your stay?

Book your flight to Madrid

We look forward to seeing you on board!